Stephanie Hancock's Blog

Home of The Healing Vine

Going Home January 28, 2014

Filed under: Uncategorized — steviehanc @ 12:55 am

Today I had the honor of singing at a home going for a friends mom. At one time we attended the same church and as the years went by, we saw each other less frequently . But Mom would often cross my mind when I would pass her home, always saying I would stop in and say hello. That time never happened and now I’m singing at her home going. I know I will see her again in glory so I don’t weep, I rejoice in knowing she is in His presence. The service was lovely and the tributes to this woman of God were heartwarming.

I saw friends and acquaintances I hadn’t seen in a while and it occurred to me that I’ve only seen some of them at funerals lately. It was a pointed reminder that I we are often so busy that time slips away day by day, and before you know it, years have past. Relationships are so important we must cherish them so much more now that we see our loved ones passing from his life. If you haven t seen a friend or loved-one in a while, give them a call, RIGHT NOW. Don’t wait.

Like my Grandma used to say, “Give me my flowers while I’m living so you won’t have to weep over me when I’m gone”

Until next time

Blessings and Peace
Stephanie

 

2 Responses to “Going Home”

  1. Natalie Hancock Says:

    I’m sure this special song was heard by your mom’s friend in the Heavens. I know your heart, and I’ve had the pleasure of hearing your beautiful and loving voice. You did stop by. It was not the way you intended, but you are certainly appreciated.


Leave a Reply

