Stephanie Hancock's Blog

Home of The Healing Vine

Celebrate! February 7, 2014

Filed under: Uncategorized — steviehanc @ 9:23 pm

Happy anniversary

Today is a very special day. Today marks 33 years being married to my best friend, partner, musical collaborator, father of the children God has seen fit to bless me with and my running buddy.

Tonight. I’ll be singing for a group of jazz lovers and my sweetie who did all my musical arrangements, will be with me. This is just like the weekend we got married, we wed in the morning, went to the mountains for an overnight honey moon and were back at work singing and playing the next day. Thinking about that makes me chuckle.

I do not take it for granted that I have been very blessed to find someone who loves, supports, challenges and cherishes me. My husband is a person that I have grown up with. We met when I was barley in my twenties, we worked in the same band, went to college together, started and finished traditional careers and now a entering the best part of our lives. We are now seeing our children get married, become parents, start careers and find their own way in the world. It is truly a wonder to see life come full circle. Our children and grandchildren are some of our best work.

Now that I’ve grown up, it’s time to do something different for a change and move into the new role The Father has placed in front of me. I don’t know all the twist and turns of where this new road leads, but I am ready, willing and able to go.

For those of you who are still waiting, don’t be discouraged, ask God, be open, be listening, be thoughtful and don’t ignore the signs God shows you. I don’t know the answers, but I do know that when you open your heart, ask God, He hears and answers when you let Him lead the way.

Today and everyday I am grateful to have my wonderful husband to share this journey with me. Well, gotta go to work!

Until next time,

Blessings and peace

 

Leave a Reply

